Blog

Demand a DMV hearing to keep your license

Posted by Peter Carini | Jan 30, 2016 | 0 Comments

The Oregon DMV is in the business of giving out driver licenses and taking them back. They love to take them back. When you get arrested for an Oregon DUI the police officer will take your driver license away if you refused to blow into a machine or fail a breath test.

When the police officer takes your plastice license, the officer will give you a temporary license that is good for only 30 days. It is a paper license. If you want to get your license back and not get a suspension, you need to demand a hearing from the Oregon DMV.

You have only 10 days from the date of the arrest to ask for the hearing. After 10 days, it will be too late.

You can call us and we will help you request a hearing in the right way, at the right time, and we will send your hearing request to the right place. No charge.  

But be aware, the DMV license suspension process is separate from and unrelated to any proceedings filed in court. The DMV proceeding and the court case are two distinct and different matters.

About the Author

Peter Carini

Criminal Defense trial attorney. DUII law specialist.

Comments

There are no comments for this post. Be the first and Add your Comment below.

Leave a Comment

Shopping Around

You can expect a very productive telephone conversation when we chat. Office consultations are available as well, but I charge for those. I suggest that you save your money. A telephone conversation is effective.

229 N. Bartlett St.
Medford, OR 97501
541-734-7001
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun: 08:00am - 07:00pm

Menu